Site durchsuchen

Kontakt

Reiketsukan

k_esp96@gmx.de

One-Shot in a hot spring

22.11.2011 17:13

...I suck at titles, still -imhappy-'' You'll even forget that they're in one...

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*Kuon's P.O.V.*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

 

Dawn was slowly setting in. It didn't bother me, I was quite pleased with it actually. Enjoying such a view while sitting in the calming water of a hot spring? Priceless.

As I would say, it's a well-deserved break from all the travelling and fighting.

 

Letting out a sigh, I slumped back resting my head on the small rocks surrounding the hot water in a big perfect circle.

 

My ears twitched lightly at the sound of footsteps making their way over to (indirectly?) me. ….me and my sensitive ears.

Holding back an annoyed growl, I straightened my position again. Couldn't I have some time for myself?
 

The newcomer raised his voice before any of us could see the other.

„I knew you would be here, Kuon. Well, guess my intuition wins once again.“

 

Of course he was grinning. I knew. How? ….Intuition.

„Just a moment of peace, please Xanthalin?“

 

Ignoring my plead he just approached further, letting his iron boots echo through the place. Finally he also let himself be shown. He was still dressed in his usual attire but he atleast kept his weapons in his room. I guess two big scythes on his back would attract too much unwanted attention.

 

He didn't seem to care that my gaze wasn't leaving him as he moved to place himself on a rock opposite of me, looking back.

 

„So what do want? If you got nothing important to discuss I'd very much appreciate it if you'd leave.“ - „How mean.“, he chuckled lowly in a playful tone, „I wouldn't have anything to do. And I surely don't want to spend our free, stressless day all alone and bored. Also the other's are just not as fun.“

 

I only rolled my eyes, earning a pleased grin from him.

We both knew well that he and Areen obviously understood each other perfectly and easily found something to kill their time with. Meaning he still had other, better, options than me. He only used it as a poor excuse, which he wasn't going to deny if I said so.

But I guess that was still better than having both of them here....

 

I stared at him for a while, my eyes hard, waiting for him to do something, leaving being the most welcomed though. This continued on for a while.

 

„....“

 

„....“

 

„....“

 

„How interesting!“

 

Rolling my eyes once again, I decided to reply for whatever reason struck me. „What is it now?“

 

„The prediction! What the old fortune teller had told us! It's quite interesting, is it not?“

 

My former frown deepened, which in return turned his grin from a friendly look to a mischievous one. I already had a vague idea of what he wants to accomplish. And I did not like it.

 

„Why looking so grim?“ he asked as his grin visibly widened, I thought his face was going to split any given second. Xanthalin had that glint in his eyes again.

„You very much know the reason. I do not wish to discuss this now. Leave.“

 

„C'mon, in the end we still need to find a solution to this. Having Moraear end up dead is pretty bad.“

 

„....“

 

„So? Got no smart comeback? After all you're his lover, or are you just playing that role? Using him? To not have others trample on you as much as they were before? I must admit, you play that role quite fairly.“

Now someone, anyone, could hear the malice overcoating each of his words. It was nothing new when we were alone. I pretty much know how much he despises people like me.

 

I can assure you, I don't have any of those intentions you were secretly implying,“ almost growling back at him, feeling my blood boil in anger.

 

Oh? I wasn't implying anything at all, you know me,“ a smooth tone he certainly used, and amused too. He liked the way I reacted.

 

It was clearly obvious. At least to me it was, and to everyone else who were forced to spent time with you,“ I mumbled, trying to calm down. It would've been easier, if I weren't surrounded by hot water and steam at the very moment.

I continued on, „Now leave. We can talk about this, when everyone's present, no need to repeat our thoughts all over again,“ With this I stood up, seeing as he weren't willing to leave on his own. I strode the way over to the exit, or entrance, however you want to see it as, which was the small house in which my belongings were left. The towel ever so present around my waist.

 

I stopped when I head him snort in a quite arrogant, I'm-annoyed-and-think-you're-dirt, kind of way, but didn't turn around or gave any signs that I would any time soon.

 

What a great soulmate you are. Leaving Moraear on his own, even knowing his miserable state,“ I could feel the filthy look he was giving me, deserving no better, „Kuon, just a few days ago he watched how his sister died, which he dearly loved. And yesterday he leaned the he will die in, what again? A month at the most? Like that you leave him suffering on his own.“

 

People who have met our little group would soon see the admiration Xanthalin hold towards Moraear, which wasn't questioned why. If someone opposed him, Xanthalin was on the front line to defend him, unlike me....

I hated Xanthalin, he hated me, I hated myself too, well, everything is even now.

 

Great lover you are indeed.“

 

Without another word I left.